SAFIRE Steering Committee 2017/2018

We’re please to announce the completion of an election process to appoint the inaugral SAFIRE Steering Commitee in terms of the new terms of reference.

The Steering Committee for 2017 / 2018 consists of:

  • Duncan Greaves, Chief Executive Officer, TENET (ex officio)
  • Guy Halse, Director: Trust & Identity, TENET (ex officio)
  • Leon Staphorst, Director: SANReN Competency Area, CSIR (ex officio)
  • Ashley Latchu, HSRC (member representative)
  • Donald Coetzee, UCT (member representative)
  • Jeremy Main, SKA (member representative)
  • Wilhelm van Belkum, NWU (ASAUDIT appointee)

We pre-emptively thank the new steering committee members for their contribution.

South African Identity Federation